Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

CHIP HUTCHINSON NAMED NEW GENERAL MANAGER

CHIP HUTCHINSON NAMED NEW GENERAL MANAGER

HOLLY SPRINGS, NC – The Holly Springs Salamanders have announced Chip Hutchinson has been named as General Manager. Hutchinson brings 25 years of sports experience to Holly Springs and returns to baseball after a 12-year hiatus.

 Hutchinson joins the Salamanders after spending one year with Sports Facilities Management (SFM) as the Director of Sports & Sponsorship for the Rocky Mount Event Center. In addition, Hutchinson operated a sports marketing and event firm called Insider Sports Marketing for the past 12 years. The firm focused on the development of multi-market sports sponsorships for a number of sports organizations including Minor League Baseball teams.

 Prior to his work with SFM, Hutchinson spent six years working for the Town of Chapel Hill. Preceding his work with the Town of Chapel Hill, Hutchinson spent 11 years working for the Durham Bulls and three years working for the East Carolina University Department of Athletics.

 "After spending a decade or so away from the Bulls and CBC in a variety of roles including running my own small business, I saw this as a wonderful opportunity to return to a great company and great people …oh, and baseball," said Hutchinson.

 Hutchinson received a BA in Journalism and Advertising from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in 1991, and earned a master's degree in sports administration from East Carolina University in 1994.

 "Chip is the perfect person to lead the Salamanders moving forward," Capitol Broadcasting Company Vice President – Baseball Operations Mike Birling said. "He knows the Triangle market, he's worked in sports for years, and he's passionate about what he does. The franchise is in good hands as 2019 gets underway."

 Season ticket packages and mini plan packages are available now for the 2019 season. For more information visit salamandersbaseball.com or call 919.249.7322.

Capitol Broadcasting Company, Inc. is a diversified communications company which owns and/or operates WRAL-TV, WRAL Digital, WRAZ-TV, WRAZ Digital, WRAL-FM, WRAL-HD2, WCMC-FM, WCMC-HD1, WDNC-AM, WCMC-HD2, WCMC-HD3, WCLY-AM, WCMC-HD4, Microspace, CBC New Media Group and Wolfpack Sports Properties (a joint venture with Learfield) in Raleigh, NC; WILM-TV, WILT-LD and Sunrise Broadcasting in Wilmington, NC; The Durham Bulls Baseball Club, Bull City Hospitality and Bull Durham Beer Co., and the American Underground startup hub in Durham, NC; Holly Springs Salamanders in Holly Springs, NC; and real estate interests including the American Tobacco Historic District in Durham, NC, and Rocky Mount Mills in Rocky Mount, NC.

Address

Scoreboard

No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu May 30
Final
2 Holly Springs Salamanders
12 at Peninsula Pilots
2019 Peninsula Pilots Home Opener
Fri May 31
Final
8 Holly Springs Salamanders
0 at Wilmington Sharks
Sat Jun 01
Final
4 Morehead City Marlins
5 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Sun Jun 02
Final
0 Holly Springs Salamanders
10 at Morehead City Marlins
Mon Jun 03
Final
7 Edenton Steamers
8 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Tue Jun 04
Final - 7 innings
1 Holly Springs Salamanders
16 at Edenton Steamers
Wed Jun 05
Final
3 Morehead City Marlins
4 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Why Cook Wednesday Presented by EmergeOrtho
Thu Jun 06
Final
3 Holly Springs Salamanders
10 at Wilson Tobs
Fri Jun 07
Final
6 Peninsula Pilots
7 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Collegiate Night Presented by NC Turnpike Authority
Mon Jun 10
Cancelled
Holly Springs Salamanders
at Lexington County Blowfish
Marvel Monday: Come Dressed As Your Favorite Superhero!
Tue Jun 11
Final
6 Wilmington Sharks
5 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
$2 Tuesday: $2 OFF TICKETS
Thu Jun 13
Final
4 Holly Springs Salamanders
1 at High Point-Thomasville HiToms
Thu Jun 13
Final - 7 innings
6 High Point-Thomasville HiToms
3 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Bark-In-The-Park Presented by Triangle Veterinary Referral Hospitals
Fri Jun 14
Final
0 Holly Springs Salamanders
10 at Wilmington Sharks
Sat Jun 15
Final
3 Fayetteville SwampDogs
11 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
What Could Have Been Night Presented by House Autry / Skrimp Shack
Sun Jun 16
Final
4 Wilmington Sharks
0 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Father's Day Presented by Williamson Insurance
Wed Jun 19
Final
6 Fayetteville SwampDogs
9 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Why Cook Wednesday: Value Concessions
Thu Jun 20
Final
4 Holly Springs Salamanders
10 at Fayetteville SwampDogs
Fri Jun 21
Final
2 High Point-Thomasville HiToms
6 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Faith and Family Night Presented by Addison Pond by Toll Brothers
Sat Jun 22
Final
8 Holly Springs Salamanders
9 at Fayetteville SwampDogs
StriKing Out Cancer Night
Sun Jun 23
Final
9 Fayetteville SwampDogs
6 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Pink Out Presented by NC Turnpike Authority
Tue Jun 25
Final
7 Morehead City Marlins
6 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Star Wars Night Presented by Jersey Mikes
Tue Jun 25
Final - 7 innings
3 Holly Springs Salamanders
6 at Morehead City Marlins
Thu Jun 27
Final
15 Holly Springs Salamanders
3 at Wilmington Sharks
Fri Jun 28
Final
4 Fayetteville SwampDogs
7 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Superhero Night Presented by Edward Jones
Sat Jun 29
Final
0 Holly Springs Salamanders
2 at Morehead City Marlins
Sun Jun 30
Final
10 Florence RedWolves
5 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Soccer Night Presented by NC Turnpike Authority
Tue Jul 02
Final
1 Holly Springs Salamanders
4 at Wilson Tobs
Wed Jul 03
Final
2 Asheboro Copperheads
4 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Why Cook Wednesday: Value Concessions
Thu Jul 04
Final
3 Holly Springs Salamanders
9 at Peninsula Pilots
Fri Jul 05
Final
4 Morehead City Marlins
5 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Military Appreciation Night Presented by Sheetz
Sat Jul 06
Final
2 Holly Springs Salamanders
3 at Wilmington Sharks
Wed Jul 10
Final
6 Holly Springs Salamanders
9 at Fayetteville SwampDogs
Thu Jul 11
Final
1 Fayetteville SwampDogs
7 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Bark-In-The-Park Presented by Triangle Veterinary Referral Hospitals
Fri Jul 12
Final
2 Holly Springs Salamanders
0 at Martinsville Mustangs
90's Night, postgame concert by Andy Burnette Trio, presented by Patrick Henry Community College
Sat Jul 13
Final
8 High Point-Thomasville HiToms
3 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Christmas in July Presented by Just Call Brenda Real Estate Team
Mon Jul 15
Final
7 Wilson Tobs
6 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Money Off Monday Presented by Graphix Solution
Tue Jul 16
Final
9 Wilmington Sharks
8 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Education Day
Wed Jul 17
Final
1 Holly Springs Salamanders
9 at Morehead City Marlins
Thu Jul 18
Final
11 Holly Springs Salamanders
7 at Fayetteville SwampDogs
Fri Jul 19
Final
6 Wilmington Sharks
7 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Camp Out Night Presented by WithersRavenel
Sat Jul 20
Final
3 Holly Springs Salamanders
11 at Asheboro Copperheads
Sun Jul 21
Final - 10 innings
9 Savannah Bananas
6 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Sal's Birthday Presented by NC Turnpike Authority
Wed Jul 24
Final
5 Holly Springs Salamanders
7 at Wilmington Sharks
Thu Jul 25
Final
2 Holly Springs Salamanders
7 at Morehead City Marlins
Fri Jul 26
Final
8 Fayetteville SwampDogs
0 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
E-Sports Night Presented by Make An Impression
Sat Jul 27
Final
0 Holly Springs Salamanders
8 at Fayetteville SwampDogs
Sun Jul 28
Final
11 Morehead City Marlins
2 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Holly Springs Night Presented by NC Turnpike Authority
Mon Jul 29
Final
2 Holly Springs Salamanders
6 at Edenton Steamers
Thu Aug 01
Final - 5 innings
2 Edenton Steamers
1 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Bark-In-The-Park Presented by Triangle Veterinary Referral Hospitals
Fri Aug 02
Final
3 Holly Springs Salamanders
2 at Florence RedWolves
Sat Aug 03
Final
10 Peninsula Pilots
11 vs. Holly Springs Salamanders
Fan Appreciation Night Presented by Carolina Family Vision
View Full Schedule